What You Seek

hunters

What You Seek

gophergun

Is Seeking You.

~ Rumi

26 responses

  1. Like who??? Who’s seeking me? You? Cthulhu? Dodo? The Cat? My neighbor??? Please tell me…WHO? I need a drink.

    Liked by 1 person

    May 10, 2015 at 7:27 PM

    • Sister Madly

      Have that drink. Have TWO!! (I shall join you.)

      Now, let’s go over it again:

      According to Rumi, YOU are being SOUGHT by what YOU, yourself, are SEEKING.

      Thus, only YOU can answer your own question.

      (Then again, Rumi is long-since dead, so he is most likely unaware of the abnormal psychological behavior of the human race in the present day- in which case, let us have a 3rd drink!)

      Liked by 2 people

      May 10, 2015 at 7:49 PM

      • Everytime I look at that first pic, I picture all my ex’s…And it won’t bode well for me.

        Liked by 1 person

        May 12, 2015 at 11:17 AM

        • Sister Madly

          I’d better get the Guardian of Hell to you pronto!

          Liked by 1 person

          May 12, 2015 at 11:45 AM

        • Time does seem to be a factor. Do you think you can wrestle it away from The Cat?

          Liked by 1 person

          May 12, 2015 at 11:47 AM

        • Sister Madly

          Working on it. Hell is pretty upset with the Cat right now as he isn’t actually guarding the gates like he is suppose to be, and a lot of souls are getting loose.

          Also, he keeps using the sword to chop liver. Hell frowns upon things like that.

          Liked by 1 person

          May 12, 2015 at 2:19 PM

        • Is that why all my port is gone? And right about now I need that sword and Hell on my side (I guess I have dated mean women in the past). He also ate all my liver the last time he stopped by. Lazy bastard.

          Liked by 1 person

          May 12, 2015 at 5:07 PM

        • Sister Madly

          If you’ve got some women against you, you might very well need Hell on your side. I shall petition the rulers of Hades on your behalf!

          Liked by 1 person

          May 12, 2015 at 11:33 PM

        • Wow! Now there’s a thought! Maybe I been safer all along than I thought?

          Liked by 1 person

          May 13, 2015 at 5:18 AM

  2. Nice expression.

    Liked by 1 person

    May 10, 2015 at 8:12 PM

    • Sister Madly

      Thank you. Rumi always makes me think. ;c)

      Like

      May 10, 2015 at 8:38 PM

  3. darkenwulfbytes

    Double the danger when seeking foods…they might be infectious. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    May 10, 2015 at 11:24 PM

    • Sister Madly

      Indeed! One must be careful when hunting… ‘foods’…

      (I know the code now, Kindle) ;c)

      Liked by 1 person

      May 11, 2015 at 1:20 PM

  4. darkenwulfbytes

    Wouldn’t you know when trying to spell dodos, the Kindle Fire spells “food”? Dodos have taken over Amazon kindle. Beware!

    Liked by 1 person

    May 10, 2015 at 11:27 PM

    • Sister Madly

      And they’ve chosen a word that is a basic need to sustain life! This is cruel.

      Thank you for the warning!

      Like

      May 11, 2015 at 1:18 PM

  5. OH yeah Moppet. That is a truth. What I was seeking did in truth seek me out. Evidence to follow at a later date.

    Liked by 1 person

    May 11, 2015 at 4:01 AM

    • Sister Madly

      Glad to hear that it’s not just a theory!

      Some people, however, just don’t understand- debt collectors, landlords, etc- people who seek money when I am not seeking to give them money.

      Perhaps I will send this quote instead of my rent payment.

      Liked by 2 people

      May 11, 2015 at 1:34 PM

      • By all means send them the quote. Party of the first won’t understand until they figure out it can only be cashed metaphysically. Second party always appreciate tenant humour in lieu of rent.

        <—– is shakin' his head

        What was it Yogi said, and that would be Berra not Bear, Deja Vu all over again.
        http://www.great-quotes.com/quotes/author/Yogi/Berra

        Maybe I should just go colour on the sidewalk?

        Liked by 1 person

        May 11, 2015 at 1:51 PM

        • Sister Madly

          Yes- a nice, fancy hopscotch thingy, at the end of which is a couple of chalk outlines. 😀

          Liked by 1 person

          May 11, 2015 at 2:07 PM

        • Whom do you desire outlined Milady?

          Liked by 1 person

          May 11, 2015 at 2:09 PM

        • Sister Madly

          It’s your masterpiece. You decide!

          Liked by 1 person

          May 11, 2015 at 2:33 PM

        • Gonna need more chalk. Royal Blue and Cardinal Red. I shall return.

          Liked by 1 person

          May 11, 2015 at 2:41 PM

  6. Profound! 🙂 and well said!!

    Liked by 1 person

    May 11, 2015 at 9:53 PM

  7. so my margarita let me dance with you…like your wisdom mine on the lose hahaha thanks for this post it’s really fun to read a mind such as yours . I’m a loser and die in the end such innocent mind like I do. Got me on the drain of being not very self sufficient and very dependent hahaha but got my lessons and I really need a handy of then including typos. Thanks a lot muaaahhh 🙂 you’re great!

    Liked by 1 person

    June 28, 2015 at 7:13 PM

    • Sister Madly

      Thank you!! ;c) And thanks for stopping by!

      Like

      June 29, 2015 at 9:48 AM

If You Want to Sing Out, Sing Out!

