Riding The City Bus On The Way To Pints With Sister Madly (City Bus #2)

Say no to the Dum Dums- they will only lead to trouble.
(Thanks, Dicky J Loweman! ;c) )

dicky j loweman

Riding the city bus

Right now I’m the most beautiful person

In the whole world

My hair is wind-blown

My beard is too long

I have tobacco stains on my fingers

I have a cut on my hand

And a stain on my pantleg

My spine is crooked

And I walk with a limp

But from the looks of things here

I am a super model

I see a homeless man with a paper bag

An old woman with eight shopping bags

A sad boy with a crumpled piece of paper

A dirty little girl clutching a doll with no head

I see a man sleeping in the back

A woman with a bad case of gout

And the Dodo who is perfectly content

Handing out Dum-dums

And reading a pamphlet titled

Everybody Knows The Plague Is Coming

That’s when I comprehend completely

This bus is an ugly place

And I…

View original post 87 more words

2 responses

  1. This reminds me of #2 in A Fictional Painting Of My Genitals, for some reason, though the only true similarity is the city bus. Thanks for helping me pick a post today, Mr Dicky J Loweman and Ms Madly. A bow…

    Loving your new weekly posts of photography, btw, Sister Madly. So much that I entertained the idea of mimicking it – as a form of flattery, of course. Another bow…backs away…

    -JT

    Like

    November 27, 2014 at 8:08 AM

    • Sister Madly

      Thank you!!

      The whole photography thing was actually a response to an email invitation to join some people in ‘posting inspirational/beautiful/meaningful photos, accompanied by poetry or quotes.’ I have since received another email from this individual, who ‘regrets not having specified the type of poetry and/or quotes that accompany the photos, and guarantees to be more specific next time.’

      Wouldn’t call it an original idea, but it’s been a lot of fun 😀 You should play around with it- would love to see more from you!

      (Running out of photos- may have to start taking meaningful pictures of the lamp…)

      Liked by 1 person

      November 27, 2014 at 11:14 AM

If You Want to Sing Out, Sing Out!

